Anonymous fire code complaint investigation continues

Posted

On Oct. 16 Ken Block went on WPRO’s Dan Yorke show to comment on stories that the Warwick Firefighters and the city had a side deal that altered the payment for unused sick time from annual to monthly payments.

Block, who unsuccessfully ran as a Republican for governor four years ago and founded Watchdog RI, also filed an Access to Public Records Act (APRA) request for records of any and all side agreements reached during the administration of former Mayor Scott Avedisian.

Less than 24 hours later, Block, who owns and runs the Warwick-based company Simpatico Software Systems, was visited by Fire Marshal Michael Matteson. He told Block he was responding to an anonymous complaint that the building at 20 Altieri Way was in violation of the fire code. The inspection found the plastic neck to an exterior light positioned above an exit door to Block’s office was broken.

Was the visit a coincidence?

Block believes not.

In an effort to discover more about the alleged complaint that had the fire marshal respond to Simpatico, the Beacon filed an APRA for all information relating to the call. Specifically, the Beacon asked for documents relating to when the complaint was made, who made the complaint and how the complaint was made, who responded to the complaint and how soon after the complaint was made was the inspection made.

A response was received from the city on Friday, but it fails to shed any new light on the incident. In fact, it raises more questions.

The complaint form used by the department does not list the time of the complaint (only the date) and there is no date or time of when the form was filed, or by whom. Specifically relating to the data requested by the newspaper, the form says the complaint and the phone number (so presumably the complaint was called in) are both printed as simply “anonymous.”

The form says Matteson investigated the complaint and that he followed up with a call to the landlord to outline what had been found on Oct. 19.

Block didn’t sit still after the visit from the fire department on Oct. 17. He was back on talk radio that day and the Providence Journal reported the incident on Oct. 18.

Mayor Joseph Solomon was troubled. He personally visited Block to hear firsthand what had happened and view the exit light on Oct. 18. He said he planned to look into the matter.

Asked Friday if he is satisfied with the fire department account, Solomon said the investigation is ongoing. He did not expand.

Block has more questions in view of the data provided to the Beacon.

“More importantly, why do they take anonymous complaints,” Block said.

He asks whether the department wants to encourage frivolous complaints and questions what would happen if he called anonymously to report alleged violations at the mayor’s home. “Would they roll out?”

He also sees an issue of granting access to his property.

“Am I required to allow an inspector to come into my office under the guise of an anonymous complaint?” he wondered.

As for Block’s inquiry about side deals, he said after “three back and forth communications they told me there were no other side deals.”

The so-called side deal relates to a 2013 agreement between now retired Fire Chief Edmund Armstrong and then firefighters’ union president William Lloyd. The deal included what has been called an “addendum” to the union contract that allowed aggregated sick time collected above the maximum 140 days to be monetized on a monthly basis (rather than an annual basis). However, it has become apparent this arrangement was never officially approved by the city administration or incorporated into contract negotiations. Regardless, it became standard practice of the department that prepares its own payroll and submits it to the city finance department for payment.

The other element of the side deal related to how unused sick days are accrued, which critics have argued has allowed firefighters to carry over a remainder of their monetized unused sick days in order to bypass the 140-day maximum and collect more in unused sick pay than should be allowable. That practice of carrying over a remainder was stopped at Solomon’s request in July.

The firefighters’ union has filed a grievance over that action, which was denied by acting fire chief Marcel Fontenault. The union appealed that denial to Solomon, who upheld Fontenault’s decision to deny the grievance. By protocol, the grievance is now awaiting a decision via the arbitration process.

The firefighters’ union and the city have also yet to negotiate a new contract, which expired this summer.

Comments

33 comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment
Thecaptain

A bit about Inspector Michael Matteson:

Kevin Sullivan

Chief of Department Warwick Fire Dept.

111 Veterans Memorial Dr.

Warwick, Rhode Island 02886

Dear Chief Sullivan,

I would like to bring to your attention the continued erratic behavior of one of your fire inspectors by the name of Mike Matteson. Please allow me to share with you the recent interactions that I have had with this individual.

On or about April 28th my dear friend from the neighborhood suffered a catastrophic loss of his home on Alice Ave. in the Nausaucket area. During the course of the day, the individual called me and asked me if I could come to his home to photograph the damage as his camera was also destroyed. Naturally I agreed. He informed me that he would get back to me later in the day when the property was released to him after the investigation.

Approximately 4 hours later he contacted me and informed me that the property was released and that I could come and take the photos needed. I arrived shortly thereafter and still present on the scene was one police officer and one fire inspector. Several neighbors and friends of the individual were also present on the property. I tool several photos of the exterior of the property on the grade level and then proceeded down the external stairs adjacent to the drive way and took several more photos from the exterior of the house. During this time the owner was in the interior of the building with your representative Mr. Matteson.

I finished the photos by taking several shots at the doorway at the sub level, again, on the exterior of the house. At no time did I enter the structure and had no intention of doing so for obvious safety reasons.

My photos were completed and I was waiting on the lower level for the owner to come out of the home. He did in fact emerge with your representative from the interior of the structure. I informed the owner that I had the photos and that I was going home to put them on disc so he could have them immediately.

At this point Mr. Matteson began screaming at me that I was not wearing a hard had and that I needed a hard hat to go in the building. I informed Mr. Matteson that I was not, and had not entered the building and had no intention of doing so. He continued in a fit of rage to berate me in front of several neighbors including my 10 year old daughter. He asked me my name, which I gave him, and he continued his insulting rant at which point I began to walk away. When I went to walk up the stairway, he took a side step and threw his chest in front of me came nose to nose with me, and blocked my exit. I asked him very calmly to move out of my way so that I could leave. He then took a step to his right exposing the stairs and when I went to walk up the stairs he put is left forearm up to block me once again. I cautioned him on his bodily motions and walked around his arm to my car. This was witnessed by several people. His behavior and posture was completely uncalled for, unprofessional, aggressive and not at all consistent with the conduct of a Warwick Fire Dept. representative. In fact, his behavior was commensurate with someone that is clearly unstable. Until this date, I had never before met this individual. I shrugged off his behavior to someone just having a bad day and decided not to report it. I did however get the name and contact number of an individual who witnessed the event.

On Friday May 28th my boat launched and I delivered it to Greenwich Bay Marina A dock. When pulling the boat in I met the boater next to me by the name of Chris, who I came to find out later, is a Warwick Firefighter. I introduced myself, he was a gentlemen, helped me tie up and I returned home.

Later that evening, I went back to my boat to relax, and noted that several Warwick Firemen were present on the dock drinking, and in fact, Captain Pete Sisson was present with friends on his boat, which was tied up at the Marina. Several men were dressed with blue sweatshirts labeled Warwick Fire Dept. and grey sweatshirts labeled WFD Marine Strike Team.

I retired to the cabin of my boat to relax and shortly thereafter I heard someone asking the owner of the boat next to me, (Chris) “whose boat this was”, as they evidently had plans to have another boat (not a member of the marina) come to tie up to join the party. I heard the individual Chris mention my name to this individual, later identified as Mike Matteson.

Mr. Matteson immediately began insulting conversation about me and began to slander me in front of several people while I was still inside the cabin of my boat. I emerged from the cabin, asked him to stop running his mouth and he began, yet again, another maddening rant, screaming profanities, and asking me to get off my boat to fight with him, and telling me that this was not over and our paths would cross again. He continued to slander me and attempt to humiliate me in front of the several Warwick Firefighters and their family members and friends with a beer bottle in his hand. It was obvious that he had been drinking excessively.

After about 5 minutes of his obviously drunken tirade, I informed him that I was calling the police at which point he commented to call anyone I wanted and stated “do you know who I am!”

I asked him several times to lower his voice and to stop the use of profanity yet he continued. What was most disturbing is the fact that during his psychological meltdown, not one of the other firefighters made any attempts to curb his behavior, and in fact, appeared to find it entertaining.

I was contacted by the police when they arrived and they informed me that they were trying to find Dock A. I indicated on the phone that I would meet them at the top of the dock. At this point I left my boat, walked up the dock, and met with Pete Sisson who witnessed the majority of the incident. Mr. Matteson was following behind me ranting. I asked Mr. Sisson to speak with the individual and that he needed to be removed as his actions were not conducive to a family environment. He was hesitant to get involved, but eventually did speak with the individual.

When the police got to the dock, Mr. Sisson told Mr. Matteson that the incident was about to get worse and Mr. Matteson fled the scene running away like a coward. When questioned by the police, the firefighters present refused to give up his name. I contacted the owner of the house that suffered the fire who had Mr. Matteson’s business card, and retrieved his name which I gave to the police.

I filed a complaint with the police that evening, contacted my attorney, and intend to pursue all legal channels available to me due to the abuse and slander that I withstood, coupled with Mr. Matteson’s statements that “our paths would cross again”. I am taking this as a direct threat to the safety of myself and of my family. I have also given his name to the marina management and I have been told to contact them if Mr. Matteson is seen on the site, and to immediately contact the Warwick Police.

Chief, I am well aware that with your position on the department you handle monumental tasks and cannot be responsible for the actions of your men while not on the clock. However, it would seem prudent, from the stand point of appearances, that there should be some kind of directive that prevents men from wearing clothing of the WFD, while out at a drinking party. This kind of behavior becomes very public, very fast and is not productive for anyone. It does however appear that a certain attitude exists that puts these men in a mindset that they are above all others. I would expect that in their position, a certain level of extra ordinary decorum would be the higher road to take. Not withstanding the fact that they should be setting the example of excellence and not the example of drunken abusive partying intimidating individuals. This incident was witnessed by numerous people throughout the property and word of it is already spreading rapidly through the social media.

I greatly appreciate your time and I look forward to hearing from you pertaining to this incident. I am forwarding this letter to the Mayors office and also to Mr. Oscar Shelton of personnel so as they are aware of the issue and I am on record of the event.

It is a tragic shame that the way Mr. Matteson comports himself must reflect on all of the hard working, well respected firefighters that contribute to the everyday safety of the citizens of our city. I truly hope that he seeks the necessary psychological help that he needs to manage his anger outbursts, as if this continues to go unchecked, will most certainly result in very bad publicity for him and in legal issues as well.

With great respect,

Rob Cote

Friday, November 23
WwkVoter

OMG. When was this?

Friday, November 23
Thecaptain

6 years ago. Guy has roid rage.

Saturday, November 24
EthanS

Bottom line. This Inspector might answer to "Union" leadership and might be labeled as and old school "enforcer" now used to legally intimidate someone who has been labeled a trouble maker by the powers that be. At least old school thug tactics were direct and honest. This new way of untraceable and unfilled out paperwork and anonymous sources. Sneaky and pathetic.

Sunday, November 25
Daydreambeliever

For someone who’s and expert at everything and has documents to back that up you doesn’t he date your email to Chief Sullivan?

Six years ago May 28 fell on a Monday but your claiming it was a Friday.

Had you checked your facts you would realize it was 8 years ago Friday May 28, 2010 that the incident took place.

Even a buffoon like you can look up a calendar and get your facts straight.

Must be your 5th grade math your talking about.

Monday, November 26
Daydreambeliever

Sorry about that first sentence I completely botched it. No excuse I didn’t proof read but I don’t claim to be an expert either.

Monday, November 26
WwkVoter

well.... isn't that interesting...

Monday, November 26
Thecaptain

6 years ago, 8 years ago, what's the difference, it happened. I guess I will look at the file of the letter as to when it was created. What's the point? I errored on the time frame or the fact that Matheson is a roid rage thug with behavioral problems. That letter WAS also sent by email and copied to the mayor and city council. So crucify me for a typo you douche.

Tuesday, November 27
WwkVoter

I think if Rob goes back to the date on his letter of complaint about the thuggery, and posts it here, that would be good. Then Daydream who I was actually impressed he thought to check the day of the month, can get back to the topic at hand which is the Warwick Fire sick time controversy which is far from solved or resolved, which should be everybody's goal here...

Tuesday, November 27
Daydreambeliever

WwkVoter I’m just making a simple comment that the “expert” who condemns anyone and everyone for not doing there diligence when reporting on stories and facts could make such a blunder.

I was at the incident and recall the altercation but honestly did not know who he was nor do I care as it didn’t concern me.

As you can see the Captain also has rage maybe not roof rage but he harbors it.

As a adolescent running his mouth what happens his bike ends up in Buckeye Brook.

Runs his mouth hides behind his mother at the door yelling at the neighborhood kids to leave her boy alone.

Runs his mouth at Hendrickson also not many liken to him.

Has an altercation at Bay Marina when a spear gun was used to hit another individual in the shoulder that charges weren’t pressed against cuz daddy paid the victim off.

Early 90s before cell phones became popular had no problem rubbing the backs of the waitresses at Dave’s Bar and Grill and having them sit on his lap.

Don’t really care about the gas incident it’s been beaten to death.

Then he meets a young woman at his business with an open beer and directs her to go around tha back and let’s her in the rear door.

Has a confrontation with an on duty firefighter outside Hans Palace not allowing him to close the door to the apparatus.

Sits at the Masthead Grille spewing his venom for anyone to listen.

Do you see WwkVoter maybe the Captain doesn’t do roids but he’s very unstable.

It’s a 2 way street they are both wrong.

Tuesday, November 27
Cat2222

I feel like it is an insult to our collective intelligence to ask us to believe there was no connection between Blocks radio show appearance and the "anonymous" tip of numerous fire code violations leading to the visit from Fire Marshal Michael Matteson. The visit happened a mere 24 hours later. I also think that the "findings" of the surprise inspection alone lets us know that it was a nonsense call and totally fabricated.

They would like us to believe that someone was so concerned about the broken plastic neck to an exterior light positioned above an exit door that they called to request the inspection. Someone left an anonymous tip over one small broken piece of plastic? Also interesting was the location of the code violation. According to Block, "nobody would be able to access any part of the building equipped with emergency lighting in order to see a violation and make a complaint". Can you see why most people are having a hard time not calling a spade a spade?

No one is surprised that the documents released were less than helpful. This is the same department that has already been questioned on their record keeping practices. Hand written and then manually typed into a spreadsheet which can and most definitely has produced many input errors. There is no accountability or oversight in the entered data.

Common sense tells me that there was indeed intimidation tactics involved. The timing is too close. The findings are too small. The complaint form is too sparse. It would be interesting to see what other anonymous tip forms look like compared to the one for this incident.

As many have states, I do not have anything personal against any fire fighter. I believe WFD does an excellent job. They are dedicated and passionate about the job they do. My issue is with Union tactics and what appears to be an accounting issue that started at the very top and trickled down. Let us have everything transparent and above board so that there are fair and equitable contract negotiations that meet the needs of our fire department and taxpayers equally.

Tuesday, November 27
Daydreambeliever

Cat2222 I totally agree with all you’ve said regarding record keeping. Who’s fault does that lie upon ? The fire department or the city?

The city has not provided adequate software for record keeping. So unfortunately the clerks have to do by hand.

Is human error at fault ? It is absolutely is but I don’t think it’s malicious or with intent.

The blame has to start with the city and city council not spending the money over the years to purchase a suitable software program that the fire department could use.

As for this one for the confrontation and this one individual yes it casts the department in a bad light but I can tell you many many of them are hardworking and love the job they do. For anyone to group them all together isn’t fair.

Tuesday, November 27
Warwick Man

Completely agree that it’s cities responsibility to provide accounting software. Last I checked they aren’t buying anything. I still stand %10000 behind the fact that IN THE END no matter who investigates, bring in the RISP, FBI, CIA, etc, ABSOLUTELY NOTHING was done illegally. Watching mr Cote last night claim we are all guilty of Wire Fraud because we have direct deposit and that there is a multi level conspiracy only makes me feel that Mr. Cote May truly need some professional help. It’s sad that he feels that way. Because it seems the council pres has assisted him in these conclusions.

Tuesday, November 27
Cat2222

Are you stating that the WFD requested accounting software repeatedly and was denied by the council? Is that on record during budget and contract negotiations? It it was requested and denied, I would be very interested in hearing the reasoning.

Here's the thing, lack of software should not have any bearing on being responsible and accountable for verifying your own internal records. People have been recording keeping long before the advent of software and still managed to have checks and balances built into their process and procedures. I imagine that every fire fighter in Warwick works within the confines of procedures and requirements on a daily basis. Why would that not also apply to records?

The council looks after the interest of the citizens and the union looks after the interests of the firefighters. Compromise is the key. Neither side can have everything the way they want because then it isn't equitable. Open, transparent and honest discussion needs to be happening. You can't foster that environment when you have an inspector trying to intimidate a PRIVATE CITIZEN because they brought up a concern about the department. It sends the wrong message and casts a shadow on the entire department.

What you are asking people to believe is that it wasn't used as an intimidation tactic. You and the WFD must be aware of the optics on that one action. Hopefully, this will be used as a learning tool within the department so that it is understood it won't be tolerated. Just because something isn't technically "illegal" (or doctored up to look legit) doesn't mean it is the right thing to do.

Wednesday, November 28
Jim

Cat,

There have been many requests over the years for different types of systems that would be utilized by the the FD admin and secretaries. Just because something doesn’t get voted on in front of the council doesn’t mean it was denied. Many times the finance committee will kick simply tell a department head don’t bother coming for this or that, your not going to get it.

Also I’ll wait on the Block issue as I honestly have no clue either way what happened.

Lastly your comment about it doesn’t have to be illegal to be wrong is the very point I was making. Listening to Rob Cote say we all need to go to jail for Wire Fraud is COMPLETELY IMPLYING that he thinks we did something illegal. And he is COMPLETELY WRONG, so yes I get get bothered when he gets up and lies. And if it’s a part of a contract then yes it is right, because something was given up to get that. Just because he puts on a good song and dance doesn’t mean he is correct. That will come out soon enough.

Wednesday, November 28
Cat

Jim,

Then we agree on something which is a good start! I too believe that we will eventually get to the bottom of all of these issues. Communication and transparency are going to be vital - on both sides. I am not foolish enough to believe politics are not at play but I am optimistic enough to believe that we can find a solution that works for both sides.

Wednesday, November 28
WwkVoter

Daydream,

I do not have a side in this. Waiting to see if a credible investigation happens. But to me, so far the Fire Dept people have

1) (several years ago) charged rob cote for 'dumping gasoline' when zero hydrocarbons were found, dismissed

2) tried to get a highly respected former councilman to lose his job

3) sent a surprise "fire inspection" to ken block's office

What was the cause of all these official actions by the fire dept people? Because these people were simply exercising their rights to question their own city finances?

These rights were defended by vets some of whom came back in a wheelchair or a casket, some of whom work with you, and you people pull this stuff?

This is NOT a third world country, after all. I would suggest you respect our rights, and then we will.... STILL QUESTION YOUR FINANCES WHENEVER THE HELL WE THINK WE NEED TO. Deal?

THINK about that for a second...

We have a LOT of trust to rebuild.

Thursday, November 29
Daydreambeliever

WwVoter what the hell are you spewing about ? When have I ever said asking questions or the fire department getting audited are a problem? Not once !!!!!

A few bad apples on any job not just the FD shouldn’t stereotype everyone.

Anyone can get a charge dismissed it happens all the time.

As for the councilman fiasco that was one guy not 200 so again don’t group everyone together.

As for surprise inspections they also happen. How do you think Fire Departments find night clubs or bars over the capacities? They do it by surprise not hey we are coming in such and such a night to do an inspection sonthe business can not allow this ?

How about a hotel or school that chains there doors overnight? The fire departments can’t do surprise inspections ?

Imagine a hotel has a fatal fire and the doors were chained I guarantee the FD would get crucified for not doing surprise inspections.

Does it seem odd that Mr. Block’s building was inspected by surprise? Yes it does but it was supposedly an anonymous call which if so you can’t get the person name.

Before you say that can’t or shouldn’t happen anyone who calls the police department to make a complaint or have a police officer investigate something it can be done anonymously.

Why is that? If It’s ok for the PD why isn’t it good for any FD?

How many times you see on the news of local PD or State Police were given a tip?

As far as I know the FD is cooperating with the audit and are answering questions.

Another thing is they don’t answer to me or you. The FD answers to the mayor and city council.

Let them do there jobs and when all is said and done then we can all sit back and evaluate how to move forward.

If chnage is need so be it if not then letnit rest.

Thursday, November 29
Daydreambeliever

WwVoter what the hell are you spewing about ? When have I ever said asking questions or the fire department getting audited are a problem? Not once !!!!!

A few bad apples on any job not just the FD shouldn’t stereotype everyone.

Anyone can get a charge dismissed it happens all the time.

As for the councilman fiasco that was one guy not 200 so again don’t group everyone together.

As for surprise inspections they also happen. How do you think Fire Departments find night clubs or bars over the capacities? They do it by surprise not hey we are coming in such and such a night to do an inspection sonthe business can not allow this ?

How about a hotel or school that chains there doors overnight? The fire departments can’t do surprise inspections ?

Imagine a hotel has a fatal fire and the doors were chained I guarantee the FD would get crucified for not doing surprise inspections.

Does it seem odd that Mr. Block’s building was inspected by surprise? Yes it does but it was supposedly an anonymous call which if so you can’t get the person name.

Before you say that can’t or shouldn’t happen anyone who calls the police department to make a complaint or have a police officer investigate something it can be done anonymously.

Why is that? If It’s ok for the PD why isn’t it good for any FD?

How many times you see on the news of local PD or State Police were given a tip?

As far as I know the FD is cooperating with the audit and are answering questions.

Another thing is they don’t answer to me or you. The FD answers to the mayor and city council.

Let them do there jobs and when all is said and done then we can all sit back and evaluate how to move forward.

If chnage is need so be it if not then letnit rest.

Thursday, November 29
Daydreambeliever

Sorry for the typos I’m using a cell phone.

Thursday, November 29
Bob_Cushman

So once again more double talk from a member of the WFD. Daydreambeliever states, "As for the councilman fiasco that was one guy not 200 so again don’t group everyone together". However the WFD Union President is quoted in the Beacon as claiming "that the union unanimously voted for it". Here are excerpts from that Beacon article.

Cushman said CVS executives brought Lloyd’s email to his attention more than a month ago. He said the company questioned him, and reviewed tapes of a presentation he made to the City Council in December. Cushman said he was later shown a copy of the CVS reply, which according to DeAngelis closely followed the statement released to the Beacon. DeAngelis did not feel it proper to release Lloyd’s email to the paper. Cushman did not have a copy.

In an interview yesterday, Lloyd said the letter that was addressed to DeAngelis never called for Cushman’s dismissal, but that because Cushman is an employee “we would not be using CVS anymore.”

“I never made a threat against his job,” Lloyd said. “I never said anything about getting Bob Cushman fired.”

Lloyd said a boycott was not a singular decision, and that the union unanimously voted for it.

“A vote taken by all members, it wasn’t me just spouting off,” he said.

Thursday, November 29
Daydreambeliever

As for the moajority of the Union voting to move forward do you even have an idea how that’s configured?

They are called monthly union meetings that members attend. There are roughly 200 members total with 50 working so at best 150 are off duty.

At a usual meeting u may get 40-50 members and if an issue is brought up and a motion is made to move forward and seconded by the members in attendance they then act on it.

So the majority aren’t even aware of some of things and that’s there own fault for not attending these meetings.

When the President speaks and says “majority” it’s the members who attended that one meeting with the “minority” not voting or even knowing.

Is this something that they could change with a roll call vote ? Yes.

I’f they went that route then you can say majority.

Saturday, December 1
Thecaptain

Daydreambeliever ,

The WFD should drug test you. You are clearly delusional. However, having said that, you and your fraud buddies should go to CVS and buy yourselves a nice soothing ointment that you can deposit on your most sensitive holes, because by the end of this week, with what is coming out, you will certainly need it.

As a prelude, go to this link:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rSn6TGEgD98

And scroll to 2:28:00

BUT THE BEST IS YET TO COME THIS WEEK!!

Sunday, December 2
Daydreambeliever

Ok Captain Ricky Bobby I’ll go buy that ointment with one of my pension payments I get.

Just remember every week every city employee and every 2 weeks every retired gets paid and a little of it comes from you !!!! .

So keep on paying those taxes Ricky Bobby because all active and retired love knowing it comes from you !!!!!

Monday, December 3
Bob_Cushman

Daydream believer first states, "As for the councilman fiasco that was one guy not 200 so again don’t group everyone together".

He then admits in a later post that, " At a usual meeting u may get 40-50 members and if an issue is brought up and a motion is made to move forward and seconded by the members in attendance they then act on it".

So that means not "one guy" agreed with writing the letter to CVS executives, but as much as 20 to 25 members.

He also admits that "the majority aren’t even aware of some of things" and by things, he is referring to action by union leaders.

So I am curious, at these meetings, did Union President Lloyd ever discuss the terms of the 2015 ratified contract? Was there ever any additional discussion at any meeting and a vote taken by the small numbers of FF present to participate in any of the illegal side deals made with the Avedisian administration and Lloyd?

Monday, December 3
Daydreambeliever

Oh and I watched that 15 minutes of dribble you mentioned. Not impressed good luck though !

Keep paying those taxes !!!!

Monday, December 3
Bob_Cushman

And Daydream you better hope that financially able taxpayers like me commit to living in Warwick for many years to come because this is America and we do have the right to move out at any time.

And if this becomes a trend where the financially able people decide to leave the city because of higher taxes and diminished municipal and educational services, at some point your retirement benefits will be at risk.

Monday, December 3
Thecaptain

Bob,

Don't even try to reason with the douchedreambeliever as he is just another one of the men engaged in fraud, conspiracy, contract manipulation, wire fraud and deception. But as I said before, I will uncover it all sooner or later. In fact, it will be sooner. Just watch the news this week. I cant wait to hear his excuses then. Notice all of the other cronies are quiet.

Bob, remember when they disparaged both of us, heckled us, obstructed our comments at council meetings? Remember when I started writing about the the sick time scheme and document destruction and talking about it at council hearings over 2 years ago?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rx6qLmxi54s

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Poh_cvOVgNI

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IskR9p2vP-c

Back then they all chimed in and attacked me stating I make stuff up, I'm jealous, I poured gas in my. drain, I was pissed that I didn't get a contract to sell them gear and teach them rescue diving. BLAH BLAH BLAH. And now his latest mental fabrications. The anonymous self proclaimed hero.

Then it turned into "we did nothing wrong". Then it was "if anything it may be an accounting error". Then it was "we had a side deal, we think its legal". Now its conspiracy to commit fraud, financial misrepresentations, federal wire fraud, and the clincher, RIGL 11-41-27 - Wrongful conversion by municipal employee. Prevailing wage manipulation, contract manipulation etc... And now an instruction sheet turns up which gives the step by step instructions on how to steal.

And how about this 8 year old news piece with Acting Chief Fontenalult, (who by the way who absconded in excess of $5000 thru the scheme). https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eVSHhjEn9P0

Real trustworthy people.

Monday, December 3
Goodjake

Beep Beep.....

Wire fraud? Lol! I don’t envy you Cote. Being in a spot where you are the only one that gets it and everybody else doesn’t. You say it’s like a Seinfeld episode? Maybe more like you are Wylie Coyote going after the Roadrunner :) beep beep

Monday, December 3
Thecaptain

Stay tuned

Tuesday, December 4
Thecaptain

Here are a few articles about the hero's. The first 2 are very interesting as they indicate federal violations due to a "side deal".

https://abcnews4.com/news/crime-news/former-st-pauls-assistant-fire-chief-strikes-plea-deal-in-embezzlement-case

http://www.djournal.com/news/crime-law-enforcement/ex-farmington-fire-chief-indicted-for-embezzlement-insurance-fraud/article_60c26cfc-68de-5c2e-b02b-b40f3547fa90.html

https://www.wral.com/suspended-johnston-fire-chief-charged-with-insurance-fraud/17523462/

http://mailtribune.com/news/crime-courts-emergencies/former-fire-district-3-firefighter-charged-with-fraud-theft

https://www.wfsb.com/news/guilford-firefighter-charged-with-workers-compensation-fraud/article_29809ff0-3975-5b7c-845a-0179b0a93158.html

https://www.register-herald.com/news/crime/former-coal-city-fire-department-employee-indicted-on-embezzlement-fraud/article_75462601-df18-5911-961c-f78767ea9354.html

http://www2.philly.com/philly/news/crime/philly-fire-department-captain-charged-with-insurance-fraud-20170719.html

https://northeasttimes.com/2017/07/26/fire-captain-charged-with-insurance-fraud/

https://www.firerescue1.com/fire-chief/articles/184672018-Former-Texas-fire-chief-charged-with-fraud/

https://www.chicagotribune.com/news/ct-xpm-2001-12-20-0112200179-story.html

https://www.wvnstv.com/local-news/raleigh-county/beaver-fire-chief-charged-with-defrauding-department/1216351907

http://www.djournal.com/news/crime-law-enforcement/ex-farmington-fire-chief-indicted-for-embezzlement-insurance-fraud/article_60c26cfc-68de-5c2e-b02b-b40f3547fa90.html

https://www.justice.gov/usao-sdny/pr/former-treasurer-patterson-volunteer-fire-department-pleads-guilty-fraud-and-tax

https://abcnews4.com/news/crime-news/former-st-pauls-assistant-fire-chief-strikes-plea-deal-in-embezzlement-case

https://www.pressofatlanticcity.com/news/crime/prescription_fraud/margate-firefighter-admits-role-in-m-state-health-benefits-fraud/article_9b2e6d6b-6e19-56da-933f-2a74aa9ffa6d.html

http://www.cleveland19.com/story/38676600/cleveland-fire-investigation-officer-charged-with-fraud/

https://www.njherald.com/20180502/ex-swartswood-fire-department-official-charged-with-75k-theft#

https://www.tampabay.com/news/publicsafety/crime/one-arrested-others-expected-in-investigation-of-hernando-beach-volunteer/2339380

https://www.clickondetroit.com/news/former-riverview-firefighters-accused-of-time-card-fraud

https://www.blueridgenow.com/news/20170412/former-tryon-fire-chief-council-member-charged-with-fraud

Tuesday, December 4
Goodjake

Not bad considering in 2014 census there was 1,134,400 firefighters in the United States. There is always going to be some bad apples. Why don’t you cut and paste some stories of people jealous of Firefighters so we have both sides of your story?

Tuesday, December 4
Goodjake

http://www.seacoastonline.com/news/20170413/tax-group-linked-to-firefighter-harassment-allegation

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YNTgy5U_Vr0

Tuesday, December 4